Symposium: Contested Spaces: Epistemic (A)Symmetries, Mobilities, Identities

2021-02-25 - 2021-02-26

The School of Social Sciences, University of Kwa-Zulu Natal, South Africa and the SOAS University of London present their first joint Symposium on the theme of ‘Decolonising Knowledge’ Date: 25 February 2021 Time: 10h00 Finishes: 26 February 2021 Time: 17h00 Venue: Virtual Event Welcome speeches by Professor Nana Poku (UKZN Vice Chancellor) and Professor Adam Habib (SOAS Director) Keynotes […]

Read More…

GSB&L Webinar Series – The Fiscal Budget: Hovering on the Edge

2021-02-25 - 2021-02-25

Join Dawie Roodt, specialist in fiscal and monetary policy, as he unpacks the national budget and shares insights on what can be expected in 2021, internationally and locally. See attachment for more details and confirm attendance online. Issued by the Graduate School of Business and Leadership […]

Read More…

UKUVAMISA Book Launch

2021-02-23 - 2021-02-23

The University Language Planning and Development Office (ULPDO) & The Pan South African Language Board (PanSALB) cordially invite you to the UKUVAMISA BOOK LAUNCH. To fulfil the mandate of developing and intellectualizing isiZulu, which is one of the official indigenous languages in the country and in the province, the ULPDO together with the Pan South […]

Read More…

International Webinar: Reconsidering the Politics of Occupational Health in a World Without Industrial Work

2021-02-23 - 2021-02-23

The University of KwaZulu-Natal and The Scientific Committee on the History of Prevention of Occupational and Environmental Diseases invite you to an International Webinar: Reconsidering the Politics of Occupational Health in a World Without Industrial Work. Date: Tuesday, 23 February 2021 Time : 07h00 PST/15h00 WAT/15h00 GMT/16h00 CET/17h00 CAT/18h00 Moscow/20h00 ICT/21h00 Beijing CST/00h00 AEDT* (* […]

Read More…

Fountainhill Biodiversity Symposium – Session 3: Water

2021-02-18 - 2021-02-18

The College of Agriculture, Engineering and Science invites you to participate in an Online series that delves into: THE IMPACT OF THE FOOD-WATER-ENERGYNEXUS ON BIODIVERSITY In lieu of the cancelled Annual Research Symposium 2020, Fountainhill Estate, the INR, UKZN and SANBI have collaborated to present a series of presentations dealing with fundamentals related to the […]

Read More…

Re-visioning the Knowledge Life-Cycle Colloquium

2021-02-11 - 2021-02-12

You are cordially invited to a Colloquium on Re-visioning the Knowledge Life-Cycle: The Integration of Knowledge Production, Management and Protection from an Indigenous Knowledge Systems’ Perspective. Date: 11 – 12 February 2021 Time: 09h00 (GMT+2) Platform : ZOOM CLICK HERE to RSVP to join via ZOOM Enquiries: IjumbaK@ukzn.ac.za […]

Read More…

Best Practice Sharing Session: Online Teaching and Learning Methods to Enhance Student Experiences

2021-02-10 - 2021-02-10

Join the School of Management, IT and Governance for a Best Practice Sharing Session focusing on online teaching and learning methods to enhance student experiences in Management and Entrepreneurship. See invitation attached for more details and confirm attendance online.   Issued bySchool of Management, IT and Governance […]

Read More…

Fountainhill Biodiversity Symposium – Session 2: Food

2021-02-04 - 2021-02-04

The College of Agriculture, Engineering and Science invites you to participate in an Online series that delves into: THE IMPACT OF THE FOOD-WATER-ENERGYNEXUS ON BIODIVERSITY In lieu of the cancelled Annual Research Symposium 2020, Fountainhill Estate, the INR, UKZN and SANBI have collaborated to present a series of presentations dealing with fundamentals related to the […]

Read More…

AIIKS MOU Online Signing Ceremony

2021-01-29 - 2021-01-29

You are cordially invited to witness the signing of the Consortium Memorandum of Understanding (MOU) between Partner African Universities and Autonomous Research Institutes for the establishment of the African Institute In Indigenous Knowledge Systems (AIIKS). Date: 29 January 2021 Time: 10h00 (GMT+2)Platform : ZOOM CLICK HERE to RSVP to join via ZOOM The event will […]

Read More…

Commemoration of the Life of the Late Professor Kriben Pillay

2021-01-27 - 2021-01-27

The Graduate School of Business and Leadership invites you to a virtual commemoration of the life of the late Professor Kriben Pillay. See invitation attached for more details.   Issued by the Graduate School of Business and Leadership […]

Read More…